Contacting Staff

If you would like to contact a member of staff, please click on their name below and an email to them will be automatically generated. This is the best way to contact staff, who do not have regular access to phones during the school day, so we do ask you to use email in the first instance.

Before you do so, please read our communications structure which will help guide you to the correct person: Communications Structure 2021-22

Bolingbroke Academy aims to empower excellence in a sustainable way. To ensure the work/life balance of its staff, work-related communication will be read from 08:00-17:00 Monday to Friday during term time. Within this timeframe, staff endeavour to respond to all communications within 48 working hours.

Core Team

Ms C Edis Principal
Ms C Maddock Vice Principal
Ms C Orchin Assistant Principal: Director of Sixth Form
Ms J Green Assistant Principal: Teaching and Learning
Mr T Rye Assistant Principal: Key Stage 4
Ms J Kennedy Assistant Principal: Key Stage 3
Ms E Gelder Assistant Principal: Safeguarding and Inclusion


Heads of Year

Ms S Funnell Head of Year 7
Mr J Antonelli Head of Year 8
Mr J Thomas Head of Year 9
Ms J Lawrence Head of Year 10
Mr D Griffin Head of Year 11
Ms I Alabi Head of Year 12
Mr C Newey Head of Year 13

Subject Teachers (* indicates Civitas Tutor)


Art and Design

Head of Department: Ms H Gougeon*

Mr J Thomas


Creative and Performing Arts

Head of Department: Ms R Breckon

Ms J Murphy

Ms F Riley*



Head of Department Ms C Wilson

Ms I Alabi*

Mr E Dixon*

Mr D Griffin

Ms C Meddle*



Head of Department: Ms E Gelder

Mr J Antonelli

Ms S Funnell*

Mr C Newey*

Ms M Taylor*

Ms K Worner*



Head of Department: Ms C Tibbetts*

Ms S Davidson*

Mr N Gates

Ms V Hill*

Mr S Johnston*

Ms N Tiemann*

Ms M Rowan*


Modern Foreign Languages

Head of Department: Ms C Simmonet*

Mr C Ackermann*

Ms S Evans*

Ms S Hatia-Khawaja*


Physical Education

Head of Department: Ms M Emosivwe*

Mr A Hanson*



Head of Department: Ms J Padda

Mr O Armstrong*

Ms K Blevins*

Ms F Bunting (technician)

Mr A Chapman*

Mr R Forster*

Ms S Jinah (technician)

Ms J Lawrence

Mr O Matthews

Dr M Taylor*



Ms S Stanton SENDCo
Ms J Murphy Head of SEND
Mr E Ajie Learning Support Assistant
Ms S Datoo* Learning Support Assistant
Ms A Dawkins Learning Support Assistant
L Drysdale Learning Support Assistant


Admin and Operations

Ms D Ahanonu Pupil Services Administrator (Maternity leave)
Ms R Anderson Finance Officer
Mr C Antos Premises Manager
Ms E Burrell Receptionist 
Mr S Burslem Data and Examinations Officer
Ms J Giles Pupil Services Administrator (Maternity cover)
Ms S Hylton Cover supervisor
Ms M Lepherd Chef Manager
Ms H Rimbault HR and Operations Manager
Ms K Robinson* Research and Development Leader
Ms E Samson PA to the Principal / Year 7-11 Admissions
Ms G Savin Senior Finance Manager
Ms P Wilcox Cover supervisor

Music / Performing Arts Tutors

Mr J Alexander Brass tutor
Ms A Beard Fernandez Violin / singing tutor
Mr A Bonfante Woodwind tutor
Mr T King Guitar and Music Tech Tutor
Ms E Kirby-Ashmore Singing tutor
Ms C Larzul Flute tutor
Mr B McKee Singing tutor
Ms A Parker LAMDA and singing tutor
Mr J Prime Drum tutor
Mr S Torodov Piano tutor
Ms P Wilcox Singing tutor